“Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!”

14 Oct

I got in from a late lunch yesterday and found a WONDERFUL surprise in my inbox! I made it through to Round 2 for the 2010 Walt Disney World Moms Panel search! ºOº

What is the Walt Disney World Moms Panel? Well, it is “an online question and answer forum where everyday people who have already enjoyed the magic of a Walt Disney World vacation answer questions and offer helpful advice to those planning trips.” To learn more about it, check out: Walt Disney World Moms Panel.

mom_panel_2010

I applied last year and did not get in, so I thought I’d try again this year and see what happened… I had read on Twitter that those lucky to move on to Round 2 would be notified by email on Tuesday, October 13 so all morning I kept checking Twitter updates and my inbox to see when these emails would go out. Sometime between 10:00 and 11:00 am I read that the emails were going out, which sent me checking my inbox every 15 minutes or so! I finally had to go grab something to eat around 1:15 pm and when I got back to the office I checked my email one more time and saw six very exciting words: Walt Disney World Moms Panel Confirmation‏.

screenshot of my confirmation email

screenshot of my confirmation email

Needless to say I was thrilled and have been smiling ever since! I posted my good news on Twitter first and the mentions and RTs started coming in fast. It’s so nice to have the support of so many people that I may never even meet! We all have one thing in common though and that is our LOVE of Disney and the magic it brings to our lives! Thanks again to all of my Disney Twitter pals! Your kind words and support mean more than I can even explain. And when you don’t know what to say, what better word to use than Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!?

2 Responses to ““Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!””

  1. Allison @ Slice of Heaven October 14, 2009 at 1:32 PM #

    Great blog post! Good luck on Round 2!

    By the way, I am Tiggsntx on Twitter and DIS and also one of your fellow 2nd rounders!

    • Bob October 16, 2009 at 3:16 PM #

      Thanks for the kind words Allison! Love your blog and am happy to be following you on Twitter! ºOº

Post Your Comment

