“Take your frown, turn it upside-down…”

28 Oct

After such a wonderful b-day on Monday, Tuesday was a much more melancholy type of day… After waiting 2 weeks to hear whether or not I had made it on to Round 3 of the 2010 Walt Disney World Moms Panel search I received the following email:

WDW Moms Panel Round 2

screenshot of my “Thank You” email

It looked like there were about 48 of us in the batch that received the same email since none of the email addresses were BCCed. This seemed a little odd, but I didn’t think much about it since I was still trying to accept the fact that I wasn’t going on to Round 3. And to make matters worse, we received a “recall” message about an hour later, which most of us figured was due to the fact that everyone’s email addresses were sent out.

I’m still really disappointed, however, I’m happy that I was chosen to go on to Round 2 since I didn’t even get that far the first year I applied… Plus, there’s always 2011! 😀 And better yet, I’m leaving for Walt Disney World tomorrow!!!! ºOº

Post Your Comment

