Maily: Your Kids’ First Email

14 Aug

During my nightly reading of Mashable, I came across a post from earlier this month that I had somehow missed. The post was Maily: The App That Introduces Email to Your 4-Year-Old. Intrigued by the title, I read the article and was immediately excited about Maily.

Maily describes their app as:

E-mail re-invented for kids

Kids create emails using five tools adapted to their needs: pencils, brushes, photos, backgrounds, stamps and their own words.

Their introductory video explains it even better though….

Yes, that was a Woody doll that you spied on Tom’s couch.

I downloaded the free Maily app earlier this evening. Setting it up was a breeze. I added in contacts for Robert to email and even uploaded profile photos for myself, Robert and Mommy. I can’t wait to show Maily to Robert tomorrow and let him create his first email.

Thank you, Maily, for bringing email to my little tech-savvy son! 😀

2 Responses to “Maily: Your Kids’ First Email”

  1. Susan P August 15, 2012 at 5:55 AM #

    Love this, just downloaded!! thanks for sharing! 🙂

    • MagicalDaddy August 15, 2012 at 2:25 PM #

      Happy to! Let me know how your kids like it. I think it’s a great way to introduce them to email. And what a fun way to send messages to grandparents and other relatives. 🙂

Post Your Comment

