Weekend Wrap Up

20 Aug

I had a really nice weekend with my family. There wasn’t anything big that happened or particularly exciting. It was just a good family weekend. Here are a few highlights….

There was a lot of playtime with Robert and his Batman action figures. I got to be the “bad Batman people,” which was okay because The Joker has always been a favorite.

 

Robert and I snuggled on the couch Sunday morning while we watched TV and listened to the thunderstorm. He enjoyed checking his Maily email on my iPad.

 

The rainy morning proved to be a great day to break out my stash of Pumpkin Spice K-Cups. I am so ready for fall!

 

Did I mention it rained this weekend?

 

While we did get a lot of rain this weekend, the cooler days and especially mornings, made me wish it was autumn already.

2 Responses to “Weekend Wrap Up”

  1. Leland August 21, 2012 at 9:40 AM #

    Pumpkin spice K-cups?! I need to buy a thousand of them!

Post Your Comment

