It’s a Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah Day!

30 Oct

It’s a zip-a-dee-doo-dah day indeed! I am beyond excited to say that have made it to Round 3 for the 2013 Walt Disney World Moms Panel selection process! 😀 The phone interviews for this finale phase will begin next week. Thank you for all of the thoughts, prayers, support, and pixie dust. ºoº.•:*¨¨*:•.ºoº Congratulations to everyone moving on as well!

After submitting my Round 2 essays and video, the past two weeks have seemed to go by very slowly. I know we’ve all been waiting anxiously, especially after last week’s #WDWMoms fun on Twitter.

I appreciate all of the texts, privates messages and posts from my wonderful Disney friends. Sorry for the delay in letting everyone know I made it. I was waiting to get my boys to bed before I started the social media announcements. 😉 I meant to write this post much earlier, but was delayed responding to everyone. Thanks again for all of the support and encouragement! 😀 

To those of you who did not make it, never give up on your dreams! It has taken me five years to make it this far. Always keep moving forward! ºoº.•:*¨¨*:•.ºoº

5 Responses to “It’s a Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah Day!”

  1. Gayle October 31, 2012 at 12:16 AM #

    So, so excited for you! Can’t wait to see this version in my inbox next year!

    • MagicalDaddy October 31, 2012 at 12:19 AM #

      Thanks again for all of the wonderful support, Gayle! Keep that great attitude and Disney spirit and you will. 😀

    • Melanie October 31, 2012 at 5:31 PM #

      Me, too! Made it to Round 2, but sadly not Round 3. I think (hopefully) next time I can work more on my video. Are there any sites around that show the application videos? Congrats again!

  2. Melanie October 31, 2012 at 8:08 AM #

    Congrats – awesome news!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2014 Disney Parks Moms Panel Search Update‏ | MagicalDaddy.com - November 15, 2013

    […] those of you who are not moving on, never give up on your dreams! It took me five years to make it to the third round, and I am honored to have the chance to advance again this […]

Post Your Comment

