I’m going to the 2013 DisneySMMoms Celebration!

6 Mar

DisneySMMoms 2013

Yesterday, I received some very exciting news. I have been invited to attend the 2013 Disney Social Media Moms Celebration at the Walt Disney World® Resort in Florida! This invitation-only professional conference is in its 4th year and is aimed at “social media-minded moms and dads.” The 2013 Celebration will take place May 9 – 12, 2013 at Disney’s Contemporary Resort.

Disney's Contemporary Resort

Disney’s Contemporary Resort

With this year’s conference being held over Mother’s Day weekend, I have no doubt Disney Parks will treat the wonderful moms in attendance as the princesses they truly are. The Social Media Moms Celebration was “created as one of the first family-friendly conferences where social media savvy moms and dads can network, learn, get inspired and share your inspirations plus spend quality family time together at the Happiest Place on Earth.” The magic of Disney truly shines throughout the entire conference and family members are treated to mas many surprises and fun as attendees.

I am very excited to bring my family along on this magical weekend. We haven’t told our kids yet and I am going to try my hardest to keep it a surprise. Our oldest, Robert, is the only one who will understand, but I have a feeling little William is going to be pretty excited to see Mickey and Goofy in May. And Princess Elisabeth will surely enjoy Enchanted Tales with Belle and exploring New Fantasyland with Mommy. Thank you, Disney Parks for this incredible opportunity for myself and my family!

my three kids

If you’re attending this year’s Social Media Moms Celebration, leave me a comment and let me know. I would love to connect with you before the conference.

Follow along with the excitement on Twitter (@DisneySMMoms, #DisneySMMoms) and keep up on the latest Disney Parks news by reading the Disney Parks Blog.

Disclosure: I was invited to the Disney Social Media Moms Celebration and am in no obligation to attend or write about it. All thoughts are solely my own and do not reflect the Walt Disney Company. I am not being paid to post about this conference.

5 Responses to “I’m going to the 2013 DisneySMMoms Celebration!”

  1. Lorraine C. Ladish (@lorrainecladish) March 7, 2013 at 5:12 PM #

    I will be going. 🙂

    • MagicalDaddy March 11, 2013 at 8:56 AM #

      I look forward to meeting you there, Lorraine! 🙂

  2. Ashley Holland March 8, 2013 at 9:43 PM #

    I am so excited for you! You are so great at all your social networking ways, wish I was. I can’t wait to join y’all this year again. I have the best big brother!

    • MagicalDaddy March 11, 2013 at 8:57 AM #

      Thank you, Ashley! 😀 I’m excited that you get to go with us again. We’re all going to have a great time! I can’t wait until we all get to go with your little one. 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Guess what kids, we’re going to Walt Disney World! | MagicalDaddy.com - April 29, 2013

    […] Florida for a magical vacation at the Walt Disney World Resort. As many of you are aware, I have been invited to the 2013 Disney Social Media Moms Celebration. For over a month my wife and I have kept this a […]

Post Your Comment

