Stupid time change. Stupid Judy. Stupid energy.

11 Mar

“Stupid Judy. Stupid energy. Maybe the universe needs energy, but I don’t. I’ll take a nap for a hundred.”*

This weekend was not the best. Daylight Saving Time began this weekend. My middle son has some sort of virus. Losing an hour of sleep the same weekend that one of your children is sick is highly unacceptable. Stupid time change. Thanks a lot, George Vernon Hudson. I’m so glad you proposed this terrible idea in the late 1800s.

I’m currently on my second cup of coffee, however, I don’t think the entire pot of coffee has enough caffeine in it to keep me going this morning. I was up most of the night with my poor boy and this daddy is tired. I need some inspiration and that hour we lost thanks to DST. Maybe some of you need DST, but I don’t. I’ll take a nap for a hundred. 

KeepCalmCoffee

Today’s mantra

*For those of you who may not be familiar with “Stupid Judy,” this line is taken from Ellen’s Energy Adventure in Disney’s Epcot Park.

2 Responses to “Stupid time change. Stupid Judy. Stupid energy.”

  1. Daddy's Grounded March 11, 2013 at 4:23 PM #

    I live on coffee. It is pretty sad actually. I can’t function without it.

    It is aways no run to have sickness in a home. I hope it is replaced by health again soon.

    • MagicalDaddy March 13, 2013 at 9:25 PM #

      I am the same way, Joel. So much so, that I asked for a Keurig Platinum Plus Brewer for my 30th birthday. 🙂

      Thanks for the good health vibes, too. Hoping everyone is better in our home soon.

Post Your Comment

