Spread a little love and magic

23 Jul

I log in and post on social media channels each day, mostly out of habit. These platforms have provided great ways to keep in touch with family and friends. However, they’ve also created cyberbullying and the widespread sharing of utter rubbish. I try to share things that will make people smile or bring a little bit of happiness into the lives of others. There’s so much in life worth living and fighting for. I’d rather celebrate the joy and believe in the magic of everyday life.

My days aren’t always great (today is one of those) and my life is far from perfect or ideal. I do have a loving family and many friends who are near and dear to my heart though. I feel blessed with my life, and I thank God for all He provides. Thank you all for allowing me to share joy with you—today and in the future. Do something nice for someone today. Tell your family you love them. Enjoy the hugs from your children. Call an old friend. Spread a little love and magic. 

"Mickey was simply a little personality assigned to the purposes of laughter."

“Mickey was simply a little personality assigned to the purposes of laughter.”

Post Your Comment

